Kadaltilla Adelaide Park Lands Authority



SPECIAL BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, 6 June 2024 at 5.00 pm Colonel Light Room, Adelaide Town Hall

Kadaltilla / Adelaide Park Lands Authority

Special Board Meeting Agenda, Thursday, 6 June 2024 at 5.00 pm Colonel Light Room, Adelaide Town Hall

Membership	The Lord Mayor 4 other members appointed by the Council 5 members appointed by the Minister for Planning
Quorum	6
Presiding Member	The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Dr Jane Lomax-Smith
Deputy Presiding Member	Elinor Walker
Board Members	Allison Bretones
	Ashley Halliday
	Justyna Jochym
	Stephanie Johnston
	Mitzi Nam
	Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Keiran Snape
	Craig Wilkins
	Ben Willsmore
Proxy Board Members	Professor Emeritus Damien Mugavin
	Councillor Henry Davis
	Dennis Rigney

Agenda

Purpose

1. Welcome and Opening

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

At the opening of the Board Meeting, the Board member presiding will state:

'Kadaltilla / Adelaide Park Lands Authority acknowledges that we are meeting on traditional Country of the Kaurna people of the Adelaide Plains and pays respect to Elders past and present. We recognise and respect their cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land. We acknowledge that they are of continuing importance to the Kaurna people living today.

And we also extend that respect to other Aboriginal Language Groups and other First Nations who are present today.'

1.2 Apologies

Board Member - Mitzi Nam

2. Conflict of Interest

3. Items for Board Discussion

- **3.1** Workshop Bringing Back Platypus
- 4. Meeting Close

For discussion

3